Illinois Driver’s License Reinstatement Lawyers
Get Behind the
Wheel Again!

Contact Alan R. Kurash to get your Illinois
driver’s license reinstated now 630.908.7680

DUI License
Revocation

Contact Alan R. Kurash to get your Illinois
driver’s license reinstated now 630.908.7680

Out of State
License Reinstated!

Contact Alan R. Kurash to get your Illinois
driver’s license reinstated now 630.908.7680

Restore Your
Driving Privileges

Contact Alan R. Kurash to get your Illinois
driver’s license reinstated now 630.908.7680

I got my driver’s
license back!

Contact Alan R. Kurash to get your Illinois
driver’s license reinstated now 630.908.7680

DUI: An Overview

The Kurash Law Law Firm has associations with DUI defense attorneys who have vast experience in representing clients throughout Illinois who have been charged with a DUI. The laws in Illinois are very harsh when it comes to the penalties for getting a DUI, which is why you need an experienced attorney to help you with your case.

In Illinois, there are consequences for driving if your blood concentration (BAC) is at or above a .08. You are prohibited from driving with a BAC of .08 or above and Illinois has zero tolerance for anyone who is under the age of 21, drinking and driving. The only two exceptions for this are people who consumed alcohol in correlation with a religious ceremony or if the person was prescribed a medication that contains alcohol. However, even the exceptions do not permit someone to drive with a BAC of .08 or higher.

The amount of drinks that it takes for a person to reach the legal limit depends on a variety of factors. It will depend on a person’s age, weight, body-fat percentage, genetics and how many drinks were consumed.

In Illinois, if you are convicted for a first offense of a DUI, you will receive a minimum of a one year suspension of your driver’s license. There are additional penalties that you may face, including a fine of up to $200 and being imprisoned for up to one year. A second DUI will result in a five year suspension of your license and you will receive either five days in prison or 240 days of community service. You may also receive up to a year in jail and a fine of $2500. If you have received a third DUI, you will receive a minimum of a 10 year loss of your license and you may go to prison for up to seven years.

In Illinois, when you get your driver’s license, you are saying that you will abide by the implied consent law. This law states that if you refuse to a chemical test in the event that you are pulled over for suspicion of drinking while driving, you will automatically have your driver’s license suspended and you will receive a fine.

The laws are always changing in regards to DUIs, which is why you need to hire an experienced attorney, if you have been charged with a DUI. The Kurash Law Firm has the necessary skills and experience to help you with your DUI charge.

Free Consultation with a Chicago DUI Defense Lawyer

The Kurash Law Firm can provide you with answers and solutions to your current situation. There is “No Fee” for your initial consultation. Call us at 630-908-7680 today to get started.